car dealer license consulting

Car Dealer License Consulting

On Site Inspection

DMV Inspectors / Investigators are responsible for all investigative and enforcement duties within the department’s jurisdiction.
DMV Inspectors conduct unannounced annual spot checks of retail dealerships to ensure that licensees are complying with statutes and regulations. We offer our own onsite compliance checks to ensure you pass through the DMV compliance check with no problems.
If you’re interested in On-Site Compliance check, please give us a call and an appointment will be scheduled for a hands on inspection, similar to what your DMV Inspector will be doing. In taking this precautionary measure, you will be advised of any violations and receive a written inspection report upon completion so you are aware of any discrepancies of your dealership so measures can be taken to correct any violations noted.
DMV gives the licensee 30 days to correct violations prior to the issuance of a citation. If you have been given a correction notice by a DMV Inspector call us and we can get you legal. If you have been cited call us and we can get you legal. DMV Occupational Licensing and DMV Investigations has the responsibility of taking disciplinary action against a licensee who has violated any of the statutes or regulations enforced by the department.
On Site Inspections are $800. anywhere in California
Schedule your On Site Inspection @ 800-901-5950

Car Dealer License Consulting

Salesperson Training

DMV will soon require a training certificate
for every licensed vehicle salesperson
selling used cars in california
Vehicle salesperson
is a person not otherwise expressly excluded by this section, who does one or a combination of the following:
(1) Is employed as a salesperson by a dealer, as defined in Section 285 , or who, under any form of contract, agreement, or arrangement with a dealer, for commission, money, profit, or other thing of value, sells, exchanges, buys, or offers for sale, negotiates, or attempts to negotiate, a sale, or exchange of an interest in a vehicle required to be registered under this code.
(2) Induces or attempts to induce any person to buy or exchange an interest in a vehicle required to be registered, and who receives or expects to receive a commission, money, brokerage fees, profit, or any other thing of value, from either the seller or purchaser of the vehicle.
(3) Exercises managerial control over the business of a licensed vehicle dealer or who supervises vehicle salespersons employed by a licensed dealer, whether compensated by salary or commission, including, but not limited to, any person who is employed by the dealer as a general manager, assistant general manager, or sales manager, or any employee of a licensed vehicle dealer who negotiates with or induces a customer to enter into a security agreement or purchase agreement or purchase order for the sale of a vehicle on behalf of the licensed vehicle dealer.
So basically, anyone who talks numbers, quotes a price or does any type of negotiation of a vehicle, needs to be licensed as a Vehicle Salesperson.
On Site Salesperson Trainings are per person anywhere in California.
$ 200. per Owner & $ 100. per Licensed Salesperson ($500. minimum)
Schedule your On Site Salesperson Training @ 800-901-5950


Car Dealer License Consulting

Auction Training

Attending your first dealer auction can be a little intimidating and overwhelming. Why not have our experienced Instructors with actual retail dealer licenses assist with your first auction? This way you can be guided through the auction with a one on one lesson on the ins and outs of purchasing you’re initial inventory. This is just another way TriStar adds value to our training for clients in the motor vehicle industry. We are not DMV Inspectors or Attorneys pretending to know the car business.
Knowing how the auction works, using auction tools to determine the best buy, learning how to read display boards can save you from costly mistakes,
Give us a call and we can schedule an auction day with you.
Auction Tours are anywhere in California.
$ 500. per Owner & No Charge for your Licensed Salesperson
Schedule your Auction Training @ 800-901-5950